Night Festival 2014

DSC_0014 DSC_0025 DSC_0035 DSC_0078 DSC_0084 DSC_0100

What a late post. I let life catch up with me again. But this time I’m doing much better. The last time I got caught up with all the work, I just drowned. This time, I still went for a couple of photo walks (but I don’t have the time or energy to edit my photos) and I still managed to work out 4 times a week (instead of 5 when I had time on my hands). Doesn’t that sound way better? I’m rather proud of myself actually – for holding up.

That aside…

I recently received an award… not just from the school but it’s from the National Institute of Education Singapore (that’s the place all teachers are trained here). I was very surprised when I received the award. All these years, I’ve always thought that I had problems relating to the pupils and no matter how hard I tried, I always thought I was doing a substandard job of it. This award is affirmation I guess – that I have at least touched some lives. I’m glad I did it somewhat.  A year of surprises indeed.

Leave a Reply

